Couture Lunacy

Exploring Fashion One Thread At A Time

Up and Down

Leave a comment

The good news is my other blog “A Little Fluff” was nominated by spinkykitten for the Leibster Award – so excited I almost woke up the whole family – which is a no no because if I wake them up I don’t have any time to myself!

I went to LL Bean today to see the nurse – to get approval to go back to work – hopefully I can and DH‘s living arrangements will be straightened out by July 1. I doubt it but I might have to leave him with DS anyway even though DS is making burnt out noises.

I wore the lifting makeup today! Wow and it looks good – I got a color that matches my skin tone perfectly. I am kind of light-skinned for a brunette but I have sallow undertones – isn’t all of this thrilling reading? I was at the Bean for only an hour and I can’t wait to go back. I got a pass to the Employee Store too – and maybe I can sneak out of here for a trip to Freeport on my own before the pass runs out ……………… it would be funnier than fun.

I love LL Bean clothes especially for the guys. If they would make their jeans longer ???? I could wear them too. The cute clothes don’t always come in my size. So I wear Eddie Bauer and work at LL Bean –

I will be doing CS 2 again as soon as they open up the position. That will probably be in September. I loved CS 2 work. I got all the escalated customers and I made them happy after they talked to me. Well most of them anyway. The guy that wanted me to tell my supervisor to get off her ass and go to the warehouse and ship out a coat in time for Christmas – and he was calling on a Sunday the 23rd – he wasn’t happy. Tee hee.

I wore these shoes today

HPW-W505886-R061512

and now that I know from actually going to a shoe store – Lamey Wellehan’s here in Bangor – that I am a size 9 not a size 8 – well these are an 8 and they aren’t all that comfie. Especially across the vamp part. I may have to send them back. Luckily Eddie Bauer has the same return policy as LL Bean.

Good news! We got out heat pump loan and we’re ready to get it put in. This is SO GOING TO HELP THE OIL BILL! I wish I’d got two – but one will do for now and for the upstairs we will just leave the furnace set at 55 and get under blankets. I’m going to work on getting a Rinnai on demand gas water heater too. I need $2700 for that. Any contributions would be welcome ………. maybe I’ll do an Indiegogo campaign – oh wait – that doesn’t work unless you are weird and are doing utube videos or something. Maybe I’ll win the lottery – that would be easier.

Had a big spat with Ebay today which you can read about on A Little Fluff. Man I’m still pissed off but I did Meditation and Yoga Nidra and I’m a calm pissed off. I’m also off Ebay – let someone else deal with those $#%%#$# buyers.

Tomorrow I have nowhere to go. Thank god. I also planted some plants in the first VegTrug today and hopefully we can put the second one together tomorrow. I need a third and will get that the first of June. I’m going to get the large one with six legs. It will have more room and I need it.

vegtrug

Tomorrow I’m in the sewing room. I will do nothing else. I will not even do laundry – mopping – cooking – or any other stupid thing I don’t want to – but I will write in the morning!

Author: Jennifer

I came from a family who made things. My father was a carpenter with a passion for making furniture. My mother sewed, crocheted, cooked and made a home on a shoestring. My grandmothers both quilted. As a teenager, I found batik through a wonderful art teacher who allowed me the freedom to batik yards of fabric. I then cut them up into a pattern and wore the item I made. I was ecstatic. I painted in my teens and twenties and my parents gracefully supplied me with oil paints and turpentine. When I needed an easel, my father took me to the shop where he worked and made me one. When he found unused and unwanted canvas, he brought it home and stretched it for me with wood from his shop at home. I was indulged at every step of the way. I wasn't ever told that I could not do something or that I should not do something. I was given freedom to chose my path in life. A blessed life I have lived, for sure.

Leave a Reply

